• Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.04 / multiMAN ver 04.11.11 / Showtime 04.01.208 • Page 53 • Rogero - Tortuga Cove
    Register

    Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.04 / multiMAN ver 04.11.11 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Moderators: Rogero, bitsbubba

    { VISITS } Views: 758260  Favorites Favorites: 4  Followers Followers: 32 
    Favorites: JohnDoe1210, Translucid, ICDeadPpl, acckratos
    Followers: sportingcp, Kpx, MagicMaster, Poie, skull, bportertx, auditore03, ciprinakos, sdrbud1, HeadCrash, tharjr, sedde, toppdogg93, daddydave, robc11, BooTManD, cocker92, szafran, CJ Morin, Mikeowen, Jakemeow, ROOKI3, placebo, Compclubz, ICDeadPpl, cheesey, Djeneral, DOOMZ, SkH, sakibsultan_308, rdlbooth, frankdux
    Member
    Random avatar
    Posts: 4
    Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:55 pm

    Has thanked: 0 time
    Been thanked: 0 time
    Reputation point: 0
    Newbie

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby ThaDraGun » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:28 am

    all the PSN games I had installed before dont work now:

    An error occurred during the start operation.
    (80010017)

    Im guessing because they are 3.55, so how would I get them to work on 4.30? Is there a way to fix them, or do I need to just start deleting?

    Member
    User avatar
    Posts: 57
    Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 6:51 pm

    Has thanked: 4 times
    Been thanked: 22 times
    Reputation point: 5
    Novice

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby derceto » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:30 am

    ThaDraGun wrote:all the PSN games I had installed before dont work now:

    An error occurred during the start operation.
    (80010017)

    Im guessing because they are 3.55, so how would I get them to work on 4.30? Is there a way to fix them, or do I need to just start deleting?



    You'll have to get the 4.21 resigner app and start resigning all your eboots. Or.... if you happen to come across them already resigned somewhere, that should fix ya up.

    Member
    User avatar
    Posts: 15
    Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 5:34 pm

    Has thanked: 1 time
    Been thanked: 4 times
    Reputation point: 0
    Newbie

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby roden » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:30 am

    Clerii wrote:
    roden wrote:How can i patch my 3.55 patched version of crysis to run on 4.30?



    Original eboot or just let Multiman update the game for you.



    Well im a bit confused about that, it does dot ask to update?, and all i have with it is a HDD Fix file.

    Its a PSN file not an iso?
    Yeah i see em, yeah i deal with em!

    Member
    Random avatar
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:06 am

    Has thanked: 0 time
    Been thanked: 0 time
    Reputation point: 0
    Newbie

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby chtan » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:30 am

    Success. Upgraded mine Phat PS3 CECHK05 from Kmeow3.55. Smooth as silk with no problem at all.

    Steps:
    -Install qa-flag
    -Put the downloaded Rogero CEX 4.30 PUP into flash drive and plug it into usb.
    -Reboot PS3 into recovery sreen
    -Select 6 to update system.
    -connect controller with USB cable
    -wait for restart after the preparation
    -PS3 restart and updating
    -PS3 reboot and detect HDMI cable
    done.

    Thanks a lot, Rogero.

    Member
    User avatar
    Posts: 57
    Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 6:51 pm

    Has thanked: 4 times
    Been thanked: 22 times
    Reputation point: 5
    Novice

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby derceto » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:30 am

    Cyth wrote:i was thinking in installing this so i downloaded toggle_qa.pkg and clicked on it to install . now my ps3 is on black screen for almost 10 minutes.
    Should i reset?



    This could be due to having a disc in the drive when you run qatoggle.pkg This happened to me with 4.21 v1. I removed the disc, ran it again, and it worked fine. Give that a shot maybe.

    Member
    User avatar
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:17 pm

    Has thanked: 1 time
    Been thanked: 5 times
    Reputation point: 0
    Newbie

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby Burn3010 » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:32 am

    Cyth wrote:i was thinking in installing this so i downloaded toggle_qa.pkg and clicked on it to install . now my ps3 is on black screen for almost 10 minutes.
    Should i reset?


    I think i had the same issue as you, I did the yellow highlighted text , i found i had to register the blu-ray drive. Just remember to take the disc out before any other steps.

    ALOT HAS ALREADY BEEN ANSWERED IN THIS FORUM.(But not the qa_toggle prob)(another forum:))

    my old post.
    HAD:
    - CHECHC01
    - 3.55 cfw Kmeaw (never downgraded)
    - Just read over 200pages in this forum.....
    Steps taken:
    - MEMDUMP tool (better safe than sorry)
    - qa_toggle (tested it was toggled with button combo,highlighting network on XMB)(also needed to put a game disc in then out to activate blu-ray drive)
    - CondorStrike (lazy way to get to recovery menu (it crashed on me trying to open it, thought to myself is this a sign for whats going to happen. Ended up doing it the old fashion way.
    - From Recovery Menu i installed Rogero 4.30 v1 no problem.
    HAVE:
    - Online access (tested PSN downloads, game updates, Max Payne3/Black Ops online,browser,chat)
    - Play my own back up of games on extHDD (fast and play online)
    - Multiman works perfect.
    - now its my Ofw Ps3 that will be gathering dust.
    - Not any issues i have come across.

    ALOT HAS ALREADY BEEN ANSWERED IN THIS FORUM before people post please read,read and learn.
    CHECHC01

    Member
    User avatar
    Posts: 57
    Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 6:51 pm

    Has thanked: 4 times
    Been thanked: 22 times
    Reputation point: 5
    Novice

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby derceto » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:32 am

    roden wrote:
    Clerii wrote:
    roden wrote:How can i patch my 3.55 patched version of crysis to run on 4.30?



    Original eboot or just let Multiman update the game for you.



    Well im a bit confused about that, it does dot ask to update?, and all i have with it is a HDD Fix file.

    Its a PSN file not an iso?



    They don't work anymore because they are signed for 3.55 which are blacklisted. You can manually download the update from multiman, or.... delete the update data if it's already installed, and update "normally". You have to use unmodified files now with 4.21+ CFW.

    Member
    User avatar
    Posts: 28
    Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 5:10 am

    Has thanked: 10 times
    Been thanked: 10 times
    Reputation point: 0
    Newbie

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby zambeezi » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:34 am

    m261182 wrote:
    zambeezi wrote:Can I do a straight upgrade from Kmeaw 3.55 CFW or do I have to be on Rogero 3.55 CFW?




    Clerii wrote:Straight update. After Toggling QA and read the Instructions twice.


    :lol: I did actually just read everything again and "found" this...

    8- You need to already be on 3.55 to install this. Installing from any firmware other than 3.55 will simply not work

    I just wanted to make sure that it could be ANY 3.55 FW (CFW or OFW).


    I upgraded fine from kmeaw 3.55on a CECHG03 - Phat, as long as you make sure you qa toggle and update through recovery



    Thanks. I've not even switched my PS3 ON for more than a year now... :oops:
    All I've got to do now is intall the Toggle_qa pkg file and it looks like I'm good to go!

    Member
    Random avatar
    Posts: 41
    Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 9:42 am

    Has thanked: 0 time
    Been thanked: 7 times
    Reputation point: 0
    Newbie

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby fisiologhik » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:35 am

    Can anyone still go to psn?
    I can´t!!

    Edit: never mind
    Last edited by fisiologhik on Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

    Member
    Random avatar
    Posts: 4
    Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:32 am

    Has thanked: 0 time
    Been thanked: 0 time
    Reputation point: 0
    Newbie

    Re: Rogero CEX-4.30 v1.00 / multiMAN ver 04.08.01 / Showtime 04.01.208

    Postby setdeath5 » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:37 am

    Can we do the CFW while in 4.30 without downgrading to 3.55?

    PreviousNext

    Return to Rogero

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests